Govt to implement alert level system in some provinces starting Oct. 20

Metro Manila — The government will implement the COVID-19 alert level system in some provinces beginning Oct. 20.

The following provinces will be under alert levels until Oct. 31.

Alert Level 4 — Negros Oriental, Davao Occidental

Alert Level 3 — Cavite, Laguna, Rizal, Siquijor, Davao City, and Davao del Norte

Alert Level 2 — Batangas, Quezon Province, Lucena City, Bohol, Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Cebu Province, Davao de Oro, Davao del Sur, and Davao Oriental

The implementation of the alert level system outside the National Capital Region is still part of the government’s pilot testing of the scheme.

Source: CNN Philippines

Stay Safe!